Monday, July 12, 2010

TN 6th Congressional District Candidate Forum

The public is invited to attend the Tennessee 6th Congressional District Candidate Forum from 6-8 p.m., July 13, in the Tennessee Livestock Center on the MTSU campus.

Participating candidates are Jim Tracy, Lou Ann Zelenik, Ben Lemming, Dave Evans, George Erdel, Gary Mann, Diane Black, Kerry Roberts, Brett Carter and Stephen Sprague. One of these candidates will be replacing retiring Congressman Bart Gordon. Starting at 6 p.m., each of the candidates "will be talking about themselves and where they stand on the issues," says Marvin Whitworth, president of the Rutherford County Farm Bureau Board of Directors. From 7-8 p.m., the candidates will field audience questions and questions prepared in advance.

The MTSU School of Agribusiness and Agriscience and the Rutherford County Farm Bureau are co-sponsoring the event.

Early voting will be July 16-31 for Rutherford County citizens. The primary will be held Thursday, Aug. 5. The general election is slated for Tuesday, Nov. 2.

For info about registering to vote click here.

No comments: